zurück zur Startseite
Zentrale Tel.: 06221-560

Cardio-Oncology

Team

Lorenz Lehmann, M.D. ( lorenz.lehmann@med.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. med. Markus Heckmann, M.D. ( markus.heckmann@med.uni-heidelberg.de)

Ajith Kantharajah, M.D. ( ajith.kantharajah@med.uni-heidelberg.de)

Dr. Mariya Kronlage, M.D. ( mariya.kronlage@med.uni-heidelberg.de)

Dr. Lisa Tilemann, M.D.  ( lisa.tilemann@med.uni-heidelberg.de)

Ines Ludwig (Study Nurse) ( ines.ludwig@med.uni-heidelberg.de

 

 

Cardio-Oncology Program

A major limitation for successful cancer therapies and a major factor of cancer related morbidity and mortality is the cardiac function. Moreover, cardiac disease and many cancer entities share common risk factors. However, knowledge about cardioprotective therapies, potential biomarkers and molecular mechanisms is limited.

 

The Cardio-Oncology program of the University Hospital of Heidelberg aims at investigating common risk factors for cardiotoxicity, molecular mechanisms and translational approaches.

 

We work together with specialists from the National Center for Tumor Disease, Heidelberg (NCT) to develop personalized strategies in case of potential cardiotoxic regimes.

 

For more information/appointments please call:

Tel.: 06221 - 56 8885

  

Physician Referrals:

Mon.-Wed., 8a.m. – 4p.m.

  

Follow us on Twitter:

Kardio-Onko@kardioonkologie

 


For further information, please write an email to:

 

References

  1. Schmitt, T., Mayer-Steinacker, R., Mayer, F., Grunwald, V., Schutte, J., Hartmann, J. T., Kasper, B., Husing, J., Hajda, J., Ottawa, G., Mechtersheimer, G., Mikus, G., Burhenne, J., Lehmann, L., Heilig, C. E., Ho, A. D., and Egerer, G. (2016) Vorinostat in refractory soft tissue sarcomas - Results of a multi-centre phase II trial of the German Soft Tissue Sarcoma and Bone Tumour Working Group (AIO). Eur J Cancer 64, 74-82
  2. Schafer, M., Oeing, C. U., Rohm, M., Baysal-Temel, E., Lehmann, L. H., Bauer, R., Volz, H. C., Boutros, M., Sohn, D., Sticht, C., Gretz, N., Eichelbaum, K., Werner, T., Hirt, M. N., Eschenhagen, T., Muller-Decker, K., Strobel, O., Hackert, T., Krijgsveld, J., Katus, H. A., Berriel Diaz, M., Backs, J., and Herzig, S. (2016) Ataxin-10 is part of a cachexokine cocktail triggering cardiac metabolic dysfunction in cancer cachexia. Mol Metab 5, 67-78
  3. Lehmann, L. H., Worst, B. C., Stanmore, D. A., and Backs, J. (2014) Histone deacetylase signaling in cardioprotection. Cell Mol Life Sci 71, 1673-1690
Select languageSelect language
Print Diese Seite per E-Mail weiterempfehlen

Cardio-Oncology

Contact

Cardio-Oncology




Dr. med. Lorenz Lehmann

University Hospital Heidelberg

Innere Medizin III

Im Neuenheimer Feld 669

69120 Heidelberg

 

Tel.: +49 6221 56-8885

Fax: +49 6221 56-5235


Opens window for sending emailAmbulanz


Opens internal link in current windowAnfahrtsplan


Initiates file downloadLageplan Ambulanzen