Kliniken & Institute ... Institute Heidelberger Institut... Groups & Projects Working Groups Climate Change and... Group members

Climate Change and Health Working Group

Group members

Group leader:

Sauerborn, Rainer, Prof. Dr. 
Former director of the Institute (till 8/16)
Designated Senior Professor (as of 9/17)

Phone: +49 6221 56 5344
Fax:     +49 6221 56 5948
rainer.sauerborn@urz.uni-heidelberg.de

Habilitants:

Dambach, Peter, Geographer, Dipl. Geogr., PhD
Research interest: Environmental influence on health in Africa and Asia (Malaria, Dengue, Cholera), Remote sensing, Physical Geography
Phone: +49 6221 56 36156
peter.dambach@web.de

Postdocs:

Bunker, Aditi Chebbi, PhD
Research interest: Aging
Phone: +49 6221 54 8132
bunker@nar.uni-hd.de

Herrmann, geb. Vandenbergh, Alina, M.D., PhD
Research interest: climate change and health, prevention of heat related health risks, healt co-benefits of climate mitigation measures, associate of Network aging research (NAR) Heidelberg
Phone: +49 6221 56 8035
Fax:     +49 6221 56 5948
alina.herrmann@uni-heidelberg.de

Doctoral students:

Barteit , Sandra , doctoral student
Phone: +49 6221 56 34030
barteit@uni-heidelberg.de

Mank, Isabel , doctoral student
Phone: +49 6221 56-36156
isabel.mank@uni-heidelberg.de

Kawan, Rasmila, doctoral student
rasmila.kawan@uni-heidelberg.de

Schwerdtle, Patricia, doctoral student

Sorgho, Raïssa S. doctoral student
raissa.sorgho@uni-heidelberg.de

 

Zabré, Pascal, doctoral student
pascal.zabre@uni-heidelberg.de

Master students:

Stockemer, Julia
julia.stockemer@gmail.com

External collaborators

International

  • Prof. Walt Willet, Harvard University
  • Prof. Ashish Jha, Harvard University
  • Prof. Lindsay Jaaks, Harvard University
  • Dr. Dr. Ali Sié, Centre de Recherche en Santé de Nouna
  • Dr. rer. nat. Issouf Traoré, Centre de Recherche en Santé de Nouna
  • Dr. Revati Phalkey, Head Climate Change and Health, Departmentment of Chemicals and Environmental Exposures, Public Health Endland, UK
  • Prof. Joacim Rocklöv, Umeå University
  • Prof. Paul Wilkinson, LSHTM
  • Dr. Maria Nilsson, Umeå University
  • Kristine Belesova, PhD
  • Dr. Jérome Tondoh and Jesse Naab, WASCAL, Ouagadougou

National

  • Prof. Konrad Biesalski, Uni Hohenheim
  • Prof. Folkard Asch, Uni Hohenheim
  • Prof. Hermann Lotze-Campen, PIK, Potsdam
  • Dr. Christoph Gornott, PIK, Potsdam
  • Dr. Katja Frieler, PIK, Potsdam
  • Dr. Jonas Franke, Remote Sensing Solutions GmbH, München
  • Prof. Rudolf Kaaks, DKFZ
  • Prof. em. Michael Krawinkel, Giessen

Internships

  • Julia Stockemer
  • Lea de Jong
  • Ivana Schuh
  • Ecem Misiroglu