Kliniken & Institute … Kliniken Zentrum für Innere… Innere Medizin VIII:… Groups RNA Splicing in Cardiac… Awards and Publications…

Selected Publications:

1. Duran, J., L. Nickel, M. Estrada, J. Backs, and M.M.G. van den Hoogenhof*, CaMKIIdelta Splice Variants in the Healthy and Diseased Heart. Front Cell Dev Biol, 2021. 9: p. 644630.

2. Lennermann, D., J. Backs, and M.M.G. van den Hoogenhof*, New Insights in RBM20 Cardiomyopathy. Curr Heart Fail Rep, 2020. 17(5): p. 234-246.

3. van den Hoogenhof, M.M.G., I. van der Made, N.E. de Groot, A. Damanafshan, S.C.M. van Amersfoorth, L. Zentilin, M. Giacca, Y.M. Pinto, and E.E. Creemers, AAV9-mediated Rbm24 overexpression induces fibrosis in the mouse heart. Sci Rep, 2018. 8(1): p. 11696.

4. van den Hoogenhof, M.M.G., A. Beqqali, A.S. Amin, I. van der Made, S. Aufiero, M.A.F. Khan, C.A. Schumacher, J.A. Jansweijer, K.Y. van Spaendonck-Zwarts, C.A. Remme, J. Backs, A.O. Verkerk, A. Baartscheer, Y.M. Pinto, and E.E. Creemers, RBM20 Mutations Induce an Arrhythmogenic Dilated Cardiomyopathy Related to Disturbed Calcium Handling. Circulation, 2018. 138(13): p. 1330-1342.

5. van den Hoogenhof, M.M.G., I. van der Made, A. Beqqali, N.E. de Groot, A. Damanafshan, R.J. van Oort, Y.M. Pinto, and E.E. Creemers, The RNA-binding protein Rbm38 is dispensable during pressure overload-induced cardiac remodeling in mice. PLoS One

A full list of publications can be found here.

Selected functions and awards:

2022 – Junior Research Group leader at Innovationcampus Region Rhein Neckar, Institute of Experimental Cardiology, Heidelberg

2021 – Member of the DZHK Preclinical Digitalization Taskforce

2019 – Member of the Young DZHK Postdoc committee, partnersite Heidelberg/Mannheim

2019 DZHK (German Center for Cardiovascular Research) Postdoc Start-Up grant

2019 DGK (German Society of Cardiology) Research Stipendium

2019 DFG (German Research Foundation) Research Grant

2018 Precision Medicine Award (1st prize), DZHK Precision Medicine in Cardiomyopathies and Heart Failure Summit 2018, Heidelberg

2018 Guido Tarone Award, HFA Winter meeting, Heart Failure Association of the European Society of Cardiology, Les Diablerets

2011 AMC PhD Scholarship 

2009 Dr. E. Dekker Student Fellowship, Dutch Heart Foundation