Institute for Medical… Research Medical Data… Use & Access Committee …

Use & Access Committee

The MeDIC management chairs the Use & Access Committee.

For inquiries, you can reach the Use & Access Committee at the following e-mail address:use-and-access(at)

Permanent and voting members

Management of the MeDIC

Dr. Angela Merzweiler


Reto Wettstein

CMO representation of the hospital (LÄD or representative).

Representative of the Dean's Office of the Faculty of Medicine or a representative delegated by the Dean's Office

Prof. Dr. Peter Schirmacher


Dr. Aurelie Tomczak

Representative Biometry / Epidemiology

The Data Protection Officer (DPO) or a deputy from the UKHD data protection team or the MeDIC data protection officer (data protection coordinator).

Ethics representative (not member of the ethics committee)

Dr. Christoph Schickhardt


Prof. Dr. Dr. Eva Winkler

Local HiGHmed site speaker

Prof. Dr. Christoph Dieterich


Naima Laharnar

Patient representative

Advisory and non-voting members

Representative Legal Department(s) (Hospital/University, advisory)

Gernot Müller


Dr. Volker Bittner

Representative of the Ethics Committee of the Medical Faculty Heidelberg