Institute for Medical… 2nd Heidelberg Spring…

Call for Abstracts 2nd Heidelberg Spring Symposium Medical Informatics - Medical information systems for innovative research and care

May 8, 2024, 12:00 to 16:00, Marsiliusarkaden / Hybrid event.

Information systems are an important foundation for excellent patient care and research in medicine. Digital medicine can only be successfully implemented if excellent information systems are available. Today, however, efficient use is often still hampered by insufficient high-quality structured data and limited usability of documentation systems. Following the very successful Symposium 2023, we would like to promote scientific exchange in Germany and Europe on this topic and therefore cordially invite you to the 2nd Heidelberg Spring Symposium on Medical Informatics. The main topic of the event will be medical information systems for innovative research and care, specifically:

Medical Information Systems

  • Design: metadata, structured patient data, data models with semantics, interoperability
  • Implementation: quality assured software development, clinical decision support (CDS)
  • Clinical benefits of digitization

Research compatible information systems

  • study databases
  • ETL, EDC and data quality

Patient-centered applications

  • Digital health applications
  • Patient benefits of apps

The event will take place on May 8 2024 from 12.00 - 16.00 as a hybrid event in the Marsilius-Arkaden at Heidelberg University Hospital.

Abstracts (max. 350 words / 5 references) can be submitted until January 31, 2024 (submission deadline)

Link to submission system

Scientific Committee:

  • Prof. Dr. Martin Dugas, Heidelberg (Chair)
  • Prof. Dr. Petra Knaup-Gregori, Heidelberg (Co-Chair)
  • PD Dr. Jan Larmann, Heidelberg
  • Prof. Dr. Michael Marschollek, Hannover
  • Prof. Dr. Benjamin Meder, Heidelberg
  • Prof. Dr. Uta Merle, Heidelberg
  • Prof. Dr. Christoph Michalski, Heidelberg
  • Prof. Dr. Carsten Müller-Tidow, Heidelberg
  • Prof. Dr. Fabian Prasser, Berlin
  • Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Pryss, Würzburg
  • Prof. Dr. Ulrich Sax, Göttingen
  • Prof. Dr. Hannah Seidling, Heidelberg
  • Prof. Dr. Julian Varghese, Münster
  • Prof. Dr. Antje Wulff, Oldenburg